Murphy, O’Donnell to host first town halls


From left to right: 94th District candidates Jim Murphy and Jean Pretto and 95th District candidates Michael O’Donnell and Mike Walter at the candidate forum Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2018 at Mehlville High School in St. Louis. Murphy and O’Donnell both went on to be elected as representatives of their respective districts.

Two new south county state legislators will host a joint town hall this weekend.

Rep. Jim Murphy, R-Oakville, and Rep. Michael O’Donnell, R-Oakville, will jointly host a town hall from 3 to 4 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 16, at Cliff Cave Library, 5430 Telegraph Road in Oakville.

It is the first town hall for both legislators, who are freshmen Republicans.

Murphy represents the 94th District, succeeding the late Rep. Cloria Brown, R-Lemay.

O’Donnell represents the 95th District, succeeding Rep. Marsha Haefner, R-Oakville, who was term-limited after four terms.