St. Louis Call Newspapers

South County Community Calendar – Thursday, January 18, 2018 through Wednesday, January 24, 2018

South County Community Calendar - Thursday, January 18, 2018 through Wednesday, January 24, 2018

January 17, 2018

Thursday, Jan. 18 • The University of Missouri Extension Council of St. Louis County, the local link between residents and the university’s four-campus system, will meet at 6 p.m. at the county office, 132 E. Monroe St., Kirkwood. Elections to the council will take place at this meeting. • Th...

South County Community Calendar – Thursday, January 11, 2018 through Wednesday, January 16, 2018

South County Community Calendar - Thursday, January 11, 2018 through Wednesday, January 16, 2018

January 10, 2018

Thursday, Jan. 11 • Carol Splater of Charity Sharity, a worldwide fabric clearing house started in St. Louis in 2001 that recycles tons of fabric to keep it out of landfills, will speak during a lunch-and-learn program sponsored by the SAJE Senior Ministry at 10:45 a.m. at Episcopal Church of the Ad...

South County Community Calendar – Thursday, December 28, 2017 through Wednesday, January 3, 2017

South County Community Calendar - Thursday, December 28, 2017 through Wednesday, January 3, 2017

December 26, 2017

Thursday, Dec. 28 • The SAJE Senior Ministry will offer bingo at 10:30 a.m. at Episcopal Church of the Advent, 9373 Garber Road. For more information, call (314) 822-4736. • The Crestwood-Sunset Hills Kiwanis Club will meet from 11:45 a.m. to 1 p.m. at Rich & Charlie’s, 9942 Watson Road....

South County Community Calendar – Thursday, December 21, 2017 through Wednesday, December 27, 2017

South County Community Calendar - Thursday, December 21, 2017 through Wednesday, December 27, 2017

December 21, 2017

Thursday, Dec. 21 • A meeting of the South County Separated, Divorced, Widowed or Remarried Catholics will include Mass at 6 p.m. at St. Catherine Laboure, 9740 Sappington Road, followed by a meeting at 7 p.m. in the parish cafeteria featuring refreshments and Christmas music. For more information...

South County Community Calendar – Thursday, Dec. 14, through Wednesday, Dec. 20

South County Community Calendar – Thursday, Dec. 14, through Wednesday, Dec. 20

December 14, 2017

Thursday, Dec. 14 • The St. Louis Banjo Club will offer a free performance at 7:30 p.m. at Concordia Turners, 6432 Gravois Road. • The 8th Notes choral group will perform at the SAJE Senior Ministry’s lunch-and-learn Christmas celebration at 10:45 a.m. at Episcopal Church of the Advent, 9373...

South County Community Calendar – Thursday, Dec. 7 through Wednesday, Dec. 13

South County Community Calendar - Thursday, Dec. 7 through Wednesday, Dec. 13

December 6, 2017

Thursday, Dec. 7 • Mothers of Preschoolers will meet from 9:30 to 11:30 a.m. at South County Church of the Nazarene, 2500 Telegraph Road. Child care is provided. For more information, call (314) 269-6699. • The Crestwood-Sunset Hills Kiwanis Club will meet from 11:45 a.m. to 1 p.m. at Rich &am...

South County Community Calendar – Thursday, November 30, 2017 through Wednesday, December 6, 2017

November 30, 2017

Thursday, Nov. 30 • The SAJE Senior Ministry will offer bingo at 10:30 a.m. at Episcopal Church of the Advent, 9373 Garber Road. For more information, call (314) 822-4736. • The Crestwood-Sunset Hills Kiwanis Club will meet from 11:45 a.m. to 1 p.m. at Rich & Charlie’s, 9942 Watson Road. For...

South County Community Calendar – Thursday, November 24, 2017 through Wednesday, November 29, 2017

November 24, 2017

• Thanksgiving Day — Regularly scheduled events are canceled. • Affton Christian Church, 9625 Tesson Ferry Road, will provide a free Thanksgiving dinner from 11:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. For those who are homebound or for whom transportation is an issue, a limited area of delivery and/or pickup will be...

South County Community Calendar – Thursday, Nov. 16, through Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2017

South County Community Calendar – Thursday, Nov. 16, through Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2017

November 16, 2017

Thursday, Nov. 16 • A trivia game will highlight a meeting of the South County Separated, Divorced, Widowed and Remarried Catholics at 7 p.m. at the South Catherine Laboure Parish cafeteria, 9740 Sappington Road. For more information, call (314) 537-5930. • The St. Louis City County Governance...

South County Community Calendar – Thursday, November 9, 2017 through Wednesday, November 15

November 7, 2017

Thursday, Nov. 9 • Sen. Scott Sifton, D-Crestwood, will be the keynote speaker at a Veterans Day ceremony at 2 p.m. at the Crestwood Veterans Memorial Monument at the Government Center, 1 Detjen Drive. City offices will be closed Friday. • The Bernard Middle School Band and Choir will perform pat...

South St. Louis County News
Calendar