Board of Electors will review city-county ties

Board of Electors will review city-county ties

Originally published July 26, 1990 as a sidebar to an article on the Board of Freeholders/Board of Electors that was constituted in 1990.

Aides to St. Louis County Executive H.C. Milford Saturday announced the names of the nine-member Board of Electors.

The time and date of the first meeting will be announced Friday, said Dee Joyner, Milford spokesperson.

Named to the committee are: Darlene Crawley, Pagedale mayor; Jerry King, former planning commission chairman; Jeanette McCrary, Florissant, senior employment representative for Anheuser Busch; Bill Milligan, publisher, Oakville Call; John Moten Jr., Maryland Heights, Director of Community Affairs for Laclede Gas Co.; Karl Odenwald, former mayor of Shrewsbury; Hugh Scott III, Clayton mayor; Morris Sterneck, Frontenac, vice president of operations for Hycel Properties; and K. Wentzein, Webster Groves, past president of the St. Louis County League of Women Voters.

“The board will decide its own agenda,” Joyner said. “It is hoped the electors will examine city-county relationships and not the reorganization of the county.”