School district announces 2016 Lindbergh Leaders

School district announces 2016 Lindbergh Leaders

Lindbergh Schools this week announced the recipients of the 2016 Lindbergh Leaders Award.

This year’s winners were chosen from a pool of 35 nominees. Lindbergh Leaders are nominated by their fellow community members for their leadership and service at Lindbergh Schools and in the community.

This year’s honorees, along with a selected quote from their nominations, include:

• Sarah Behnen, math specialist, Long Elementary School —

• David Blackwood, tech engineering teacher, Lindbergh High School —

• Culver’s of Crestwood and south county — owners Ken Dickinson and Dale Hellenbrand —

• Angela Dunsford, strings teacher, elementary schools –

• Brad Durnell, history teacher, Lindbergh High School — “

• Laura Hecht, secretary to the superintendent and Board of Education —

• Drew Hrach, parent volunteer, Concord Elementary School —

• Matt Seeker, parent volunteer, Lindbergh Athletic Association —

• David Trask, volunteer, Concord Elementary School —

• Gary Ujka, director, Lindbergh Board of Education —

The 2016 leaders will be honored March 4 during a recognition dinner banquet in the new cafeteria addition at Lindbergh High School, 5000 S. Lindbergh Blvd. The event is open to the public, and tickets are available at

or calling Judy Dunn at (314) 729-2400, Ext. 4607. Reservations are due Feb. 9.