Lindbergh students earn AP Scholar honor

A record 27 students at Lindbergh High School have earned the designation of AP Scholar by the College Board in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the college-level Advanced Placement Pro-gram Exams.

The College Board’s Advanced Place-ment Program offers students the opportunity to take challenging college-level courses while still at Lindbergh, and to receive college credit, advanced placement, or both for successful performance on the AP exams.

Seniors, who took AP exams in May, were recognized for several levels of achievement by the College Board.

Christopher Weaver was named a National AP Scholar for earning an average grade of 4 or higher on a 5-point scale on all AP exams taken, and grades of 4 or higher on eight or more exams.

Ten students were named AP Scholar with Distinction, earning an average grade of 3.5 on all AP exams taken, and grades of 3 or higher on five or more exams. The students are: Joshua Bender, Justin Char, Seth Cohen, Nancy Czaicki, Lauren Kirk-patrick, Elaine Podosek, Anne Schumer, Robyn Swink, Keith Watson and Chris-topher Weaver.

Caitlin O’Day, Philip Shelton and Brady Vaughn earned Scholar with Honor recognition, achieving an average grade of at least 3.25 on all AP exams, and grades of 3 or higher on four or more exams.

Fourteen students qualified for the AP Scholar Award by completing three or more AP exams with grades of 3 or higher. They are: Casey Bruce, Chundra Cathcart, Joshua Edler, Sarah Elfrank, Lucy Franjic, Jessica Keetch, Jessica Langford, Lindsay Link, Timothy McCormack, Jamie Mc-Cune, Kristen Minx, Danielle Placke, Jus-tin Riffle and Christopher Tulk.