Voters will be able to vote anywhere in St. Louis County in upcoming primary


St. Louis County voters will be able to vote at any polling place in any upcoming elections this year, including the Aug. 4 primary, the bipartisan county Board of Elections announced Monday. 

The Board of Election Commissioners announced that it would be making several changes for the remaining 2020 elections in St. Louis County to prioritize the safety of poll workers and voters while the COVID-19 pandemic continues. 

Under Missouri state law, voters will still be assigned to specific voting places but voters will not be bound to only vote at that location, in case there are long lines or if family members who may live separately have to vote together. 

The ability to vote from any location is possible due to the county’s newly purchased voting equipment, the board said in a news release. 

The primary elections are Aug. 4. Polling places will be open from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m. To look up your polling place and a sample ballot, visit Voters must bring a valid form of identification with them to the polls.

All voters and poll workers will be required to wear masks while inside all polling places. Masks will be available for those who do not have one. For voters who cannot wear a mask, outdoor curbside voting will be offered at all polling places or at the Board of Elections office, 725 Northwest Plaza in St. Ann. 

Voters who qualify for absentee voting but who have missed the deadline to request a ballot can still vote absentee in person at the Board of Elections office or any of the satellite locations. Hours are Monday through Friday, July 31 from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Saturday, Aug. 1 from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. and Monday, Aug. 3 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 

The satellite locations for in-person absentee voting are below:  

  • South County Government Center, 4554 Lemay Ferry Road, 63129 
  • Mid-County Branch of the St. Louis County Library, 7821 Maryland Ave., 63105
  • North County Recreation Complex, 2577 Redman Road, 63136. 
  • West County Government Center, 74 Clarkson Wilson Center, 63017. 

For those who applied for an absentee ballot or mail-in ballot that requires notarization, curbside notary services will be provided at the Board of Elections office, 725 Northwest Plaza, 63074.