Ten Lindbergh Leaders will be honored at 20th anniversary celebration Jan. 28

Ten Lindbergh School District residents and employees have been selected as the 2005 “Lindbergh Leaders.”

Those selected will be honored for their leadership and service to the Lindbergh School District and the community, accord-ing to a district news release.

They were nominated for going “above and beyond,” and for their dedication to helping others.

The 2005 Lindbergh Leaders are: Glenda Boersig, parent volunteer; Karen Cash, parent volunteer; Marcie Dairaghi, gifted education teacher at Truman Elementary; Jeff DiLallo, district music coordinator and high school band director; Mike Fran-zel, music teacher at Kennerly Elemen-tary; Karl Guyer, district director of facilities; Pat Lanane, assistant superintendent of finance and the district’s chief finance officer; Cathy Meeh, parent volunteer; Don-na McNamara, parent volunteer; and Pri-scilla Trask, high school registrar.

The Lindbergh Leaders will be recognized at the 20th anniversary Lindbergh Leader Celebration and Banquet Friday, Jan. 28, at the Royale Orleans banquet center, 2801 Telegraph Road.

A social hour will begin at 6 p.m. and a buffet dinner will follow at 7 p.m. Tickets to the banquet cost $20. Reservations can be made by calling Barbara Smith at 729-2400, Ext. 8621. The deadline for reservations is Tuesday, Jan 18.

Contributions in honor of the current and former Lindbergh Leaders are being accepted for Lindbergh School District scholarship programs. Donations to the Lindbergh High School and the Lindbergh Foundation Scholarships benefit Lindbergh High School students and may be sent to: Lind-bergh Leader Scholarship Fund, Lindbergh School District, 4900 S. Lindbergh Blvd., St. Louis 63126.