Lindbergh swears in board members, Miller named president


Photo by Beth Johnston

Christy Watz swears in Jennifer Miller and Julia Voss to the Lindbergh Board of Education.

By Lucas Irizarry, Staff Reporter

The Lindbergh Board of Education swore in new member Julia Voss, returning member Jennifer Miller and elected its officers at a meeting April 12. 

Voss and incumbent Miller won the two open seats on the board over David Randelman and Carrie Clay on April 5. This is Miller’s third term on the Lindergh school board after first being elected in 2016.  

Former Treasurer Mike Tsichlis did not run for reelection, and is instead running for state representative of the 96th District. He will face Brad Christ in the August primary.

“Six years kind of comes and goes it seems. I raised a son through this district and he was able to accomplish things he might not have been able to without the support that he got in this district,” Tsichlis said.

Tsichlis said its important for the board to continue working towards an environment where members remain respectful and attempt to reach consensus when needed.

Miller, who served as vice president for the past three years, was nominated and unanimously elected as board president. Former Secretary Christy Watz was elected as vice president. Megan Vedder was elected as secretary and Matt Alonzo as treasurer.

Watz was also named the new Missouri School Board Association Representative with Vedder named as the district’s alternate.