Lindbergh Schools recognizes Teachers, Support Staff of Year

Lindbergh Schools recently recognized 21 outstanding teachers and support staff members for their dedication and service to students, parents and the community as part of the district’s employee recognition program.
Each building was responsible for selecting individuals deserving of these prestigious honors. This year’s award recipients will now be considered for District Teacher of the Year and Support Staff Person of the Year honors, which will be announced before the end of the school year.
“We are proud to recognize these esteemed teachers and support staff members,” Brian McKenney, assistant superintendent of human resources, stated in a news release. “These women and men exemplify the highest standards of professional excellence and service to our Lindbergh students and community.”
Building award winners for 2017 Teachers of the Year include:
• Amanda McKay, Lindbergh High School.
• Tina Christanell, Sperreng Middle School.
• Megan Vallis, Truman Middle School.
• MariKate Schrick, Concord Elementary School.
• Ann Kleitsch, Crestwood Elementary School.
• Bonnie Oberkirsch, Kennerly Elementary School.
• Jackie Theodore, Long Elementary School.
• Katherine Crawford, Sappington Elementary School.
• Susan Brand, Early Childhood Education.
• Brandi Schweitzer, Gifted Education.
Building award winners for 2017 Support Staff Persons of the Year include:
• Susan Merz, Lindbergh High School.
• Wayne Amelung, Sperreng Middle School.
• Lori Condellire, Truman Middle School.
• Dave Alu, Concord Elementary School.
• Eva Gallina, Crestwood Elementary School.
• Cheryl Astroth, Kennerly Elementary School.
• Laura Kopp, Long Elementary School.
• Beth Grebe, Sappington Elementary School.
• Julianne Woodle, Early Childhood Education.
• Kim Hohman, Gifted Education.
• Sandy Woodfin, District Administration Office.