BREAKING NEWS (as of 10:25 p.m. on Tuesday, April 8)

Frank re-elected to Mehlville Board of Education; Frauenhoffer, Weber elected as new board members

Drew Frauenhoffer

Drew Frauenhoffer


Incumbent Mehlville Board of Education Vice President Karl Frank Jr. was re-elected Tuesday to another three-year term on the school board along with newcomers Drew Frauenhoffer and Erin Weber.

Frauenhoffer was the leading votegetter with 3,585 votes, good for 18.30 percent overall. Weber received 3,444 votes, which amounted to 17.58 percent. Frank was elected with the third open slot on the school board with 3,434, or 17.53 percent.

Frank, Frauenhoffer and Weber will all serve three-year terms until 2011.

Coming up short were:

• Linda Mooy with 2,285 votes, or 11.41 percent.

• Chris Brown, who also lost election to the Mehlville school board in 2007, with 2,206 votes, or 11.26 percent.

• David Bertelsen with 2,137 votes, or 10.91 percent.

• Former school-board member Marea Kluth-Hoppe, who lost re-election in 2005, with 1,285 votes, or 6.56 percent.

• Deb Langland with 1,253 votes, or 6.40 percent.