Twelve Lindbergh Leaders will be recognized Feb. 2

Twelve Lindbergh School District residents and staff members have been selected as recipients of 2007 Lindbergh Leader Awards.

The dozen selected are being honored for their leadership and service to the school district and the community.

The 2007 Lindbergh Leaders are: Gary Amstutz (posthumously), parent volunteer; Tom and Diane Cullmann, parent volunteers; Dana Faerber, parent volunteer; Esther Gier, parent volunteer; Jesse and Becky Hughes, foster parents for Angels’ Arms; Yvonne Leigh, parent volunteer; Rick Nelson, Lindbergh High walking counselor and chess club sponsor; Ginny Scroggs, parent volunteer; Marvin Tatman, district technology hardware specialist; and Pat Watt, Sperreng Middle School communications arts teacher.

The Lindbergh Leaders will be recognized at the 22nd anniversary celebration and banquet Friday, Feb. 2, at the Royale Orleans Banquet Center, 2801 Telegraph Road.

A social hour begins at 6 p.m. followed by a buffet dinner.

Advance tickets cost $20. Reservations can be made by calling Barbara Smith at (314) 729-2400, Ext. 8621. The deadline for reservations is Tuesday, Jan. 19.