Ordinachev named SLCC board president

The St. Louis Community College Board of Trustees recently elected Joann L. Ordinachev board president for 2003-2004.

Ordinachev of Affton replaces Lisa Taylor, who served as president for 2002-2003. Michael Rohrbacker, who represents Subdistrict 4, was elected vice president.

Board members also elected Rebecca Garrison, executive assistant to the Board of Trustees, as board secretary and Carla Chance, vice chancellor, finance and business services, as treasurer.

Ordinachev, who holds a doctorate de-gree, is a counselor at North County Technical High School in the Special School District. She represents the college’s Subdistrict 3 and was re-elected to a second term in 2001. She was elected to her first term in 1995.

Subdistrict 3 includes the southern parts of St. Louis City as well as the Affton, Map-lewood/Richmond Heights, Bayless and Hancock school districts.

Rohrbacker of Oakville is an account executive for the Carillon Group Inc. The 1994 graduate of St. Louis Community College-Meramec was elected to his second term as a SLCC trustee in April 2002.

He initially was elected to the board’s Subdistrict 4 seat in 1996.

Subdistrict 4 includes parts of Jefferson and Franklin counties and the Parkway, Kirkwood, Lindbergh, Mehlville, Rockwood, Valley Park and Meramec Valley school districts.

The SLCC Board of Trustees is a six-member board that represents the four subdistricts of the college service area.

Subdistricts 1 and 4 are the two large subdistricts; two trustees represent each.

Subdistricts 2 and 3 are smaller; one trustee represents each.