Mehlville board recognizes Christopher, Leach

The Mehlville Board of Education wished farewell last week to two board members who did not seek re-election and welcomed two new faces.

Cindy Christopher, first elected in 1999, and Ken Leach, first elected in 2005, were recognized last week in a short reorganizational meeting.

Newcomers Drew Frauenhoffer and Erin Weber took their seats last week on the board along with re-elected board member Karl Frank Jr.

Frauenhoffer was the leading vote-getter among eight candidates in the April 8 election with 3,585 votes, or 18.30 percent. Weber received 3,444 votes, or 17.58 percent. Frank was re-elected to the third open slot on the school board with 3,434 votes, or 17.53 percent.

Frank, Frauenhoffer and Weber will all serve three-year terms until 2011.

Additionally, the board reappointed Tom Diehl to another one-year term as board president. Micheal Ocello was named vice president and Larry Felton was named secretary.