Lindbergh Leaders banquet set Feb. 24

Lindbergh community members are invited to attend the 2012 Lindbergh Leaders banquet, which will take place Friday, Feb. 24, at Royale Orleans, 2801 Telegraph Road.

This year’s 11 winners were chosen from a pool of 28 outstanding nominees, according to a news release. Lindbergh Leaders are nominated by their fellow community members for their service to Lindbergh Schools and leadership in the community.

Tickets to the banquet are available by downloading an invitation at

or by calling (314) 729-2400, Ext. 8630.

This year’s honorees include:

• Deborah Artman, LHS nurse, district lead nurse and district safety coordinator.

• Mary Blackwell, district LEAP teacher.

• Roger Cash, president, LHS Bandstanders.

• Mary Anne Florich, parent volunteer.

• Ron Helms, LHS principal.

• Debbie Nelson Linck, Long kindergarten teacher.

• John and Renee Shrewsbury, parent volunteers.

• Jennifer Tiller, Truman Middle School principal.

• Steve Tomey, LHS science teacher.

• Jason Wolfard, LHS computer science teacher and LHS basketball coach.