LHS alumni are invited to 2011 awards banquet

Distinguished former teachers, student athletes and alumni will be honored at Lindbergh High School’s annual Alumni Awards Banquet Wednesday, Sept. 28, at Royale Orleans Banquet Center, 2801 Telegraph Road.

The reception will begin at 6 p.m., followed by dinner at 6:30 and awards at 7.

All alumni are invited to attend. Tickets are $30 and can be purchased by visiting

, and clicking “Reservations.”

Reservations are due by Wednesday, Sept. 21.

This year’s honorees include:

• Distinguished educators: Leroy Amen, Jim Conway, Noah Gray (posthumously), Karen McCray and Bob Spiegelman (posthumously).

• Distinguished alumni: Matthew Grisham (’71) and Kellie McCoy (’92)

• Athletic Hall of Fame awards: Deb Faerber (’77), basketball; Brenda Rethmeier Grote (’78), basketball; John Pedroli (’99), soccer; and Paul Van Sonte (’81), baseball.