Forum set March 24 for fire district candidates

A forum for five candidates seeking two seats on the Mehlville Fire Protection District Board of Directors will take place at 7 p.m. Thursday, March 24, at Sperreng Mid-dle School, 12111 Tesson Ferry Road.

Aaron Hilmer, board Chairman Tom O’Driscoll and Steven Mueller are seeking election April 5 to the seat currently held by O’Driscoll.

The seat carries a six-year term. O’Dris-coll is seeking his third six-year term.

Board Secretary David Gralike and Bonnie Stegman are seeking election to the seat currently held by Gralike. Gralike was appointed to the seat after the death of Joseph Gaterman, a former MFPD chief who was elected to the board in April 2003.

The seat carries a four-year term. Stegman twice has run unsuccessfully for the board.

The forum is being sponsored by the Lindbergh School District, the League of Women Voters and Call Newspapers. The League of Women voters will moderate the forum.