Eleven will be honored as Lindbergh Leaders

Eleven Lindbergh School District residents and staff members have been named 2008 Lindbergh Leaders.

The 2008 Lindbergh Leaders are: Kim and Mike Butz, parent volunteers; Valerie Creech, kindergarten teacher; June (posthumously) and Ollie Evertz, OASIS volunteers; Ken Fey, Board of Education vice president; Teri Keutzer, second-grade teacher; Lori Krueger, parent volunteer; Tracy Malke, second-grade teacher; Doss Margiotta, kindergarten teacher; and Carol Stulce, second-grade teacher.

They will be recognized at the 24th annual dinner banquet Friday, Feb. 1, at Royale Or-leans, 2801 Telegraph Road. A social hour begins at 6 p.m. Tickets cost $20. For reservations, call (314) 729-2400, Ext. 8630.

Candidates are nominated for going above and beyond and for their dedication to helping others. The 11 recipients are being honored for their leadership and service to the Lindbergh School District and the community.