Blades Elementary receives House Resolution

Rep. Marsha Haefner presented Blades Elementary School on Friday, March 30, with a resolution for being named a Missouri School of Character in 2011. Blades was one of four district schools honored with the Missouri School of Character Award. Beasley, Bierbaum and Oakville Elementaries, Oakville Middle and Mehlville Senior High earned honorable mentions. Pictured, from left, are: Suzy Ward, Tina Plummer, Laurie Tretter-Larkin, Brandon Schulte, Keddie Weil, Stephanie Nemec, Sharon Guy, Meredith Fournell, Shawn Crecelius and Rep. Marsha Haefner.